Ryanair launches winter services to Luxembourg and Frankfurt

  • Ryanair’s Irish Winter 2018 schedule:
  • Dublin:
  • New routes: Athens (2w), Bari (2w), Frankfurt (2d), Luxembourg (3w), Marrakesh (2w), Paphos (1w) and Santander (2w)
  • More flights on 11 other routes: Barcelona (3d), Birmingham (6d), Budapest (2d), Cologne (2d), Faro (2d), Krakow (2d), Lanzarote (8w), Madrid (3d), Malaga (9w), Manchester (6d) and Venice (3w)
  • Shannon:
  • 11 routes in total
  • Cork:
  • New route to Faro (2w)
  • 9 routes in total
  • Knock:
  • New route to Bristol (3w)
  • 6 routes in total
  • Kerry:
  • 3 routes in total

Ryanair has launched two of its new winter routes from Dublin – to Frankfurt and Luxembourg – at a gate ceremony at the airport.

See also  Cork Airport is on track for very strong recovery in 2023

The airline will operate a three times weekly service to Luxembourg and a 12 times weekly service to Frankfurt. The new services are part of Ryanair’s seven new destinations from Dublin Airport this winter season; Athens, Bari, Marrakesh, Santander and Paphos.

Dublin Airport Aviation Business Development Manager Brian Gallagher; Ryanair Marketing Executive Eimear Ryan; and Dublin Airport B2B Marketing Executive Edel Redmond 

Ryanair believes these services – its biggest ever winter launch – will 13.1m more passengers a year (up 5pc), and across Irish airports a total of 15.1m new passengers each year.

Dublin Airport Managing Director Vincent Harrison said: “The addition of these new services further enhances Dublin Airport’s route network and provides greater choice and flexibility for customers.”


The following two tabs change content below.
See also  Cork Airport is on track for very strong recovery in 2023




About Author

Leave A Reply